Barbara Unmuessig

Barbara Unmüßig is a political scientist and, since 2002, Co-President of the Heinrich
Böll Foundation. She has acted since 2009 as deputy member of the
Board of Trustees of the German Institute for Human Rights (DIMR).
Her work focuses on issues such as the social aspects of globalisation,
human and women’s rights and international climate, resource and
agricultural policy. Among other roles, she is chair of the jury for the
Anne Klein Women’s Award, which has been presented annually since
2012 by the Heinrich Böll Foundation. Barbara Unmüßig has published
numerous articles for books and journals.